Meet Our Deacons

Sneedville First Baptist Church

SFBC Deacons

David Jones

Jim Brewer

Dr. John Short

Hoover Garland  [Deacon Emeritus]

Clayton ("Smitty") Smith

Carlin Greene  [Deacon Emeritus]

Donnie Seal

Jeff Reed

Dr. Truett Pierce  [Deacon Emeritus]

Likewise deacons must be reverent, not double-tongued, not given to much wine, not greedy for money, holding the mystery of the faith with a pure conscience. But let these also first be tested; then let them serve as deacons, being found blameless."

1 Timothy 3:8-10